Special Leader Recognition

Rookie Award

New Leaders with meaningful impact in 6-18 months

Key Award

High Impact Leaders with minimum 3 years of service

Distinguished Service Award

Long-term leaders with significant ongoing contribution



Jim Healy

Rookie Award

- 2019 Present: Education Team
 - Joined leadership Committee
 - Accepted Education Chair designate in 2019
 - High attendance at PD Meetings
 - Regular Leadership Meeting participation
- 2020 Present: Education Chair / Vice Chair Member Services
 - Accepted full responsibility Edu Chair Jan 2020
 - Coordinated three Certification Prep classes Feb 2020
 - Accepted Leadership of Training & Education Strategy



Marcus Stephens

Rookie Award

- 2019 Newsletter Editor
 - Accepted role mid-year 2019



- Accepted Section Chair without hesitation
- Trained Newsletter Editor replacement effectively
- Heavily engaged in driving performance in 2020 Goals
- High attendance at PD Meetings
- High attendance at Leadership Meetings





Jeariscia Roman

Key Contributor Award

- Prior to 2018: Membership Team
 - Member Contact



- Identified PD Meeting Speakers Qualified & Scheduled
- Developed Program Team for Speaker Follow-up
- Extended her term additional 6 months to assure full program
- 2020 Present: Accepted role as Newsletter Editor
- General Participation
 - High attendance at PD Meetings
 - Leadership Meeting participation
 - Medtronic LC Meeting coordination back-up





Cara Furlong

Key Contributor Award

- 2018-2019: Section Secretary
 - Two terms in role
 - Reliable and timely designated actions for Secretary



- Coordinated use of Medtronic for LC & special meetings
- Coordinated internal communication at Medtronic
- Engaged in bringing Medtronic on as Science Fair Co-Sponsor
- General Participation
 - High attendance at PD Meetings
 - High attendance at Leadership Meetings





Past Recipients

LC Recognition Type	DSA	Key Award	Rookie of the Year
Past	2003 – new award	NA – new award	NA – new award
	2004 Gil Hlesel	2010 Roy Farley	2010 Kevin Schuck
Awardees:	2004 Jim Conkle	2011 David Hight	2011 David Bloomer
	2006 Bob Mitchell	2014 David Pilcher	2014 Rob Chastain
	2007 Cliff Abernathy	2014 Ron Moeller	2016 Jill Freer
	2008 Reda Barker	2016 Chris Hayden	2017 Will Benedict
	2009 Arun Kumar	2016 Rob Chastain	2017 Cara Furlong
	2010 Gary Zipen	2017 Mary Flick	2018 Jeriscia Roman
	2011 none	2017 Carol Newsom	2019 Michelle Locke
	2012 John Breckline	2018 Sonny Thatthamla	2020 Jim Healy
	2013 none	2018 Jill Freer	2020 Marcus Stephens
	2014 none	2019 Peter Hoi	·
	2015 none	2019 Roxanne Pillar	
	2016 David Pilcher	2020 Cara Furlong	
	2017 Peter Stamps	2020 Jeariscia Roman	
	2018 Chris Hayden		
	2019 Ron Moeller		
	2020 none		



Qualification Criteria

Qualification Criteria	Award (DSA)	Key Award (Sparkplug)	Rookie of the Year
Number per year	1 per year	2 per year	Unlimited
LC Tenure	5+ but no top	3+ but no top	6-18 months
LC Position (minimum level)	Officer / Committee Chair (leadership role)	Key Contributor (large Section impact)	Any
LC Leadership	Leadership role vs. individual contributor	None required	None required
LC Participation	>10 average per year: PDM, LC, Sat Seminar, Roundup, etc. May be waived due to	PDM or LC (<u>other</u> events substitute) (>5 per year)	PDM or LC (<u>other</u> events substitute) (>5 per year)

Minimum 2-year current

service with high linkage to PAR Goals or PDM success

Not given to MLEA / DSA

awardees

NA

other considerations for non-

Minimum 2-year current

May be given to qualified

MLEA holders after 3 years

LC Members

service

Other

